Freeing the voices in my head

Memorial…

Yes, I know, Boston is reeling under a terror attack, the marathon was ruined, people died…very sad, so tragic.  I can’t feel it.  I’m still reeling from a personal tragedy that is too horrid to allow anything else to touch me.

On March 13th, 2013, our daughter Jessi – who would have been 30 years old on Earth Day – died in her sleep.  We don’t know why, no definitive cause of death.  We have our suspicions, our fears, doesn’t matter.  Our baby girl is gone and to me, the world should go away, too.  The horror, the agony of her loss, of missing her, wanting her back alive and well, is too much. 

There. Done.  I may never write again.  My chest hurts, my heads hurts, I can’t do this.

Comments on: "Memorial…" (4)

  1. OMG Eileen. I’m so sorry. I know everyone says it, but please let me know if there is anything I can do. **hugs**

  2. I know these are only words, but as a mother of two daughters, I am so very sorry for your loss.

Leave a comment